St. Paul Wedding from Carissa Christine Photography

1 Apr

This wedding, photographed by Carissa Christine Photography, took place at Macalester College in St. Paul.  The classic black and white color palette with accents of blue created a timeless effect.  Since the wedding took place in late November, the weather was quite cold outside.  But the wedding party braved the cold and even incorporated fun accessories like warm mittens and vibrant red polka dot boots.  The hydrangea flowers (one of my favorites) added yet another classic touch to this elegant wedding.

elegant wedding updo white hair flower grace wedding ballet flats elegant bride groom black white wedding macalester college wedding st paul mn macalester college wedding twin cities mn elegant romantic bride groom red polka dot boots shoes bride bride groom kissing veil blowing engagement wedding rings nature branches black umbrellas wedding party bridesmaids wearing mittens winter wedding groom and groomsmen black gray socks hydrangea bridesmaid bouquet macalester college wedding st paul mn blue black white hydrangea wedding cake

From the Bride: Two summers ago my now husband, Jonathan, told me he knew I was the one and that it was only a matter of time before we would be married.  Never one to hide his emotions, he would often talk about our future together.  Thus, I wasn’t surprised when he started talking more and more about a Christmas day proposal and dropped some not so subtle hints inquiring what kind of ring I would like.  I tried not to get too excited… and I must have done a pretty good job, because when he proposed on Christmas morning I was actually completely shocked!  What I was most surprised by was how sentimental my very masculine boyfriend could be!?  After spending the Christmas Eve traveling around to visit with each other’s family, we were finally at home by ourselves.  We jumped into some sweats and sat down by the fireplace to exchange gifts.  Jonathan gave me a beautifully framed picture of the restaurant where we met.  Of course, at first glance I thought it was simply a frame with a decorative photo inside… he had to gently remind me what it was!  We continued to open gifts and his next gift was equally as thoughtful, a journal for us to write our favorite memories together.  Jonathan said that we should start the journal by writing about our first Christmas together, because he wants to document the day he proposed.  I laughed and said that sounded good to me!  He said that he was serious, and got down on one knee to propose, pulling a beautiful ring out of his pocket.  Despite his frequent warnings, I was in shock!  It is such a dream to be marrying such a great man.  I feel very blessed and excited for our life together.

Photography: Carissa Christine Photography | Wedding Venue: Macalester College

Leave a Reply

