Le Jardin Floral

21 Jan

For your wedding day flowers, it’s important to choose a talented floral designer, who understands and can create the vision you have in mind.  Le Jardin Floral is one of my favorite florists.  The creative designers have incredible style and create gorgeous custom one of a kind flower arrangements from lush organic to classic to contemporary.  Le Jardin also rents table linens, an assortment of chic vases and other decor elements to help complete the overall wedding look.

romantic rustic pink bridal bouquet

At the beginning of this year, Pat Heck (the founder and previous owner) retired.  The new owner, Jessica Miers (the Lead Designer for the past five years), shares a bit about herself, Le Jardin Floral and how she is fulfulling her dream of owning a boutique floral shop.  Hope you enoy the interview with her and all the beautiful examples of their work!

jessica miers le jardin floral rochester mn

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself.
I have loved flowers for as long as I can remember!  I’m a wife and mother of two.  I have lived in Rochester for 15 years.  I have been in floral design for 18 years.  I went to school for floral design.  I have been with Le Jardin for five years as the lead designer.  My dream as a little girl was to own a flower shop.  I loved the design work at Le Jardin right away!

2. How and when did you get started in the floral industry?
I started working in a flower shop my Junior year of high school.  I realized I wanted to do this the rest of my life.  I went to Kirkwood Community College for floral design.  I have worked in flower shops in Illinois, Iowa and Minnesota.  Here I’m today living my dream!  I get to go to work every day and do something I love.

purple green romantic vineyard wedding birch potssoft pink rose and peony wedding bouquetsoft pink and yellow peony and rose wedding bouquets

3. Starting this year, you are now owner of Le Jardin. What will stay the same, and what will change?
We will continue to work out of the studio.  We meet with our brides at coffee shops.  We do every day floral by delivery only.  We also do events and parties.

4. What types of services does Le Jardin provide for weddings?
We offer a free consultation to all brides to let them know what we can do for them.  We provide all florals, linens, rental pieces, delivery, set up and take down.

bright red purple wedding bouquet and ceremony flowers in mason jarpink peony flower wedding ceremony garland pink rose peony wedding wreath on classic old black car

5. How far in advance do you like to meet with a bride for a consultation?
We like to meet with brides anywhere between 12 to six months before the wedding.

6. How should a bride prepare for the consultation, and what should she bring along?
The bride should have her colors picked out.  She could bring pictures of bouquets, color swatches and anything that has provided inspiration for the big day.

fall orange red pink green wedding bouquetmodern rustic orange tulip and rose wedding bouquetall white bridal bouquet bright pink and orange wedding centerpieceelegant rose and berry wedding centerpieceswedding cake flowers and flower cake topper

7. What is your favorite part of the floral design process and your job?
Being able to put pretty colors and flowers together.  Creating something pretty for someone and seeing them smile.  I love meeting with brides.  They are so happy and excited about getting married.  I love to help them create their dream wedding come true!

8. What inspires you and your designs?
I have always loved fashion, colors, textures and home interiors.  All these items drive what we see in design today, and I use these when picking out colors and containers.  We also get a feel for our client’s wants and needs.

fall deep red orange and pink wedding centerpiecefall rustic red yellow wedding flower wreath hanging on wood doorred aqua modern tulip berry twig centerpiece and wedding menu

9. What are your three favorite flowers and why?
Tulips because my husband always bought them for me.  My wedding bouquet was all white tulips.  Peonies because you can’t beat the smell and look.  Lilacs because it reminds me of home.

10. What is currently your favorite floral trend?
I love the romantic shabby chic look.  I love the lush soft feel and the colors.

modern all white calla lily bridal bouquettall purple orchid curly willow hanging candle holder wedding centerpiecelush purple green wedding ceremony flower arrangement in tall urnpeacock wedding cake purple green flowers cake topperpurple pink flower and berry wedding centerpiece roses lisianthus

For those who live in or near Rochester or who’ll be having a wedding or event in the area, Le Jardin Floral is a wonderful florist for your wedding and everyday flowers.  You can find their contact information and more about their floral design on the Le Jardin website.

Images:  1. Cadence and Eli Photography | 2. Taryn Talmo of Mnemo’s Eye Photography | 3. Metal Bird Media | 4 and 5. Via Le Jardin | 6 and 7. Angelic Jewel Photography | 8, 9 and 10. Fagan Studios | 9. Nate Schmidt Photography | 10. Via Le Jardin | 11. Unique Touch Photography | 12, 13 and 14. Via Le Jardin | 15. Fagan Studios | 16. Via Le Jardin | 17. Fine Exposures | 18. Via Le Jardin | 19 and 20. Meg Cooper Photography | 21. Unique Touch Photography | 22. Via Le Jardin | 23 and 24. Zempel Photography |  25. Via Le Jardin | 26 and 27. Sassani Photography  | 28. Via Le Jardin

Leave a Reply

