Vanessa and Tony’s Engagement Session by Emily Boughey Photography

14 Jan

This couple has style and creativity to boot.  Vanessa and Tony’s photographer, Emily Boughey, captured the couple in an industrial meets vintage inspired engagement shoot around the city of Rochester.  I love Vanessa’s pretty long sleeve belted lace dress and gorgeous ultra feminine long, loose curls!  And how darling is their burlap banner sign with their wedding date and red hearts?  Tomorrow and this Wednesday you will see more of this couple’s style and creativity with their custom wedding stationery and DIY vintage inspired Plummer House wedding.

train railroad track engagement photo rochester mn brick wall building engagement photo rochester mn burlap wedding date banner with red hearts enagagement photo couple kissing in a building staircase couple and vintage yellow bathtub engagement photo couple kissing in city rochester minnesota engagement session burlap wedding date banner rochester mn city skyline engagement photo

From Vanessa: Tony proposed to me on Tuesday, November 15th, 2011.  I work late on Tuesdays and he surprised me with an “odd gift” a patient had given to him.  It was a gift bag with candles in it, which coincidentally were the same candles I had just bought.  I laughed and set the bag aside.  Tony told me there was something else in the bag.  At the bottom of the bag was the ring.  Tony got on one knee and simply asked, “Will you marry me?”

My response was, “Yes!” I then promptly began to laugh.  My dad had unknowingly almost ruined the surprise.  On my way home prior to Tony popping the question, I had called my dad for something completely unrelated.  He knew that Tony was going to propose to me and upon answering his phone he said, “What do you think of that?!” I responded, “What do I think of what?”  My dad quickly averted his question and started talking about something else.  I didn’t put the odd start of our conversation together until after the proposal.

The engagement session itself was FREEZING.  It was probably like 30 degrees outside, as we took the photos in February I believe.  They were worth it though!

Photography: Emily Boughey Photography | Lace Dress: Asos

One Response to “Vanessa and Tony’s Engagement Session by Emily Boughey Photography”

  1. emilyboughey January 14, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

    looks so great thanks so much Tory!

Leave a Reply

